MANAWATU WOMEN NEED YOU!

‘Do you love helping women and their families make informed decisions about birthing options?
 
Enjoy promoting home birth as a safe and empowering birth choice? 
 
Believe more women would birth at home if they had the confidence and were supported with the right information?
 
If that is you and you’re local, join the Manawatu Home Birth Association committee and make it happen by being involved in monthly get-togethers and regular events throughout the year. 
 
Do something that makes a real difference in peoples’ lives!’
 
1 Response to “MANAWATU WOMEN NEED YOU!”


  1. 1 Rebecca Craig November 27, 2014 at 10:19 am

    Hi there,

    My names Rebecca Craig and I’m 26. I live in Palmerston North and I have a real passion for Home Births.

    I’ve been thinking about how I could get involved with home birth association so thought I would send an email. Hopefully this gets to the right person/people.

    I have two Beautiful girls Esther who has just turned 2 and Aliana who is 6 months. I had both my girls at home with the support of my wonderful husband and Awesone midwives. Esther was a water birth and Aliana was on land..

    I found having home births empowering and think that more woman would be open to it if they were given the right information/support.

    I was fortunate to have woman who had had home births talk to me and give their testimony which encouraged my husband and I and we both felt that it was the natural thing to do. We would love to pass this on to other couples who are questioning if homebirth is the right choice for them.

    Would love to hear from you.

    Regards
    Rebecca


Leave a Reply

